CHARA Staff at Mount Wilson

Matt Anderson - Graduate Research Assistant - adaptive optics, AGN

Theo ten Brummelaar - Director of the CHARA Array - stellar interferometry, atmospheric turbulence theory

Chris Farrington - Night Operations Manager - duplicity surveys

Robert Klement - Postdoctoral Research Associate - Be stars

Steve Golden - Assistant Site Manager - keeping the operational wheels greased

Cyprien Lanthermann - Postdoctoral Research Associate - CLASSIC++ Development, Massive Stars

Olli Majoinen - Interferometer Array Operator

Steve Ridgway - Adjunct Professor - infrared astronomy, interferometry, stellar evolution

Gail Schaefer - Associate Director and Visitor Support Scientist - young binary stars, circumstellar disks

Narsireddy Anugu - Research Scientist - astronomical instrumentation, software, young stellar objects and stellar evolution

Nils Turner - Research Scientist - adaptive optics, optical and IR interferometry

Norm Vargas - Interferometer Array Operator

Craig Woods - Site Manager - keeping the operational wheels greased


Faculty & Research Scientists at Georgia State University in Atlanta

Douglas Gies - Director of CHARA and Regents' Professor - Be star phenomena, hot stars, stellar winds

Fabien Baron - Associate Professor - interferometric imaging and modeling of stars, YSOs, AGNs

Jeremy Jones - CHARA Data Scientist - Ages of A type stars

Hal McAlister - Regents' Professor Emeritus - fundamental stellar properties

Deepak Raghavan - Adjunct Scientist - exoplanet systems, stellar multiplicity

Stephen Ridgway - Adjunct Professor - NOIR Lab contact for open access time

Russel White - Associate Professor - stars, brown dwarfs and planet formation


Administrative Staff in Atlanta

Alicia Rice - Business Manager - keeping the financial wheels greased


Graduate Students in Atlanta

Arturo Martinez - Graduate Research Assistant - Stellar surface imaging

Caleb Abbott - Graduate Research Assistant - AGB imaging

Becky Flores - Graduate Research Assistant - Low Mass Binary Stars

Elizabeth Lincoln - Graduate Research Assistant - Stellar surface imaging

Peter Wysocki - Graduate Research Assistant - Be Stars



Ellyn Baines (Ph.D. 2007) - Research Scientist at the Naval Research Laboratory.

Tabetha Boyajian (Ph.D. 2009) - Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy at Louisiana State University.

David Berger (Ph.D. 2003) - Chief Scientist at Evans Berger Scientific.

Thomas Fallon (Ph.D. 2003) - Professor at Kennesaw State University.

Christopher Farrington (Ph.D. 2009) - Night Operations Manager at the CHARA Array.

Kathryn Gordon (Ph.D. 2018) - Teaching Postdoctoral Fellow of Physics at Agnes Scott College.

Jeremy Jones (Ph.D. 2016) - Data Scientist at the CHARA Array.

Katie Lester (Ph.D. 2020) - Postdoctoral Fellow at NASA Ames.

Ryan Norris (Ph.D. 2019) - Assistant Professor of Astronomy at New Mexico Tech.

David O’Brien (Ph.D. 2011) -

Chad Ogden (Ph.D. 2005) - Optical Engineer at L3Harris Technologies.

Deepak Raghavan (Ph.D. 2009) - Adjunct Faculty at Georgia State University.

James Robert Parks (Ph.D. 2014) - Instructor at Louisiana State University.

Noel Richardson (Ph.D. 2012) - Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.

Nic Scott (Ph.D. 2015) - Research Scientist at NASA Ames.

Yamina Touhami (Ph.D. 2013) - Risk management consultant, Atlanta.

Wean-Shun Tsay (Ph.D. 1989) -

Nils Turner (Ph.D. 1998) - IT/Research Scientist at the CHARA Array